Our Team


SAM is run by a small group of part-time staff. 

Our staff keep the SAM office operating while also working to offer administrative, bookkeeping, and communications support to our clients. 

Bruce Klinger, Executive Director
Albert Neequaye, Bookkeeper

Board of Directors

SAM is governed by a volunteer board of directors – each of whom is committed to our organizational mission, mandate, and vision.

Our board members are all dedicated professionals with direct ties to the arts and arts organizations.

If you’re interested in board or committee opportunities with SAM, get in touch with our staff.


Kathryn MacLellan - Chair
Pamela Grundy - Vice-Chair
Mike Sutherland - Secretary/Treasurer


Jacinte Armstrong
Holly Rawlins
Jane Edgett
Sam Bennett

Past Board Members

Martine Durier-Copp
Rose Allen
Sobaz Benjamin
Skana Gee
JD MacCulloch
Nancy Morgan
Norman Adams